in

bicycles palace...?

Last post 03-12-2009 12:42 PM by sam. 35 replies.
Page 3 of 3 (36 items) < Previous 1 2 3
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-06-2008 12:39 AM In reply to

    • webmaster
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on 06-01-2007
    • Mount Livingroom, Toronto, ON - Canada
    • Posts 126

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    Try this, type in their address into our dealer locator and see if they come up. if they aren't in our dealer locator and they don't say Internet Dealer, then they are not a Cervelo dealer. Really quite simple.
    Cheers,

    Matt.
    webmaster@cervelo.com
    www.cervelo.com
  • 03-12-2009 5:45 AM In reply to

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    hi. please, has someone ordered something there ? for testing issues.. ?

    would be nice to hear a real fact, not just SPECULATION.

    it is suspicious, but there are many firms that dont buy from the official canal..

     

  • 03-12-2009 10:09 AM In reply to

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    cervelli:

    hi. please, has someone ordered something there ? for testing issues.. ?

    would be nice to hear a real fact, not just SPECULATION.

    it is suspicious, but there are many firms that dont buy from the official canal..

     

     

    "testing issues"? You're free to be the "tester". Let us know how much money you lose. 

    Question, have you bothered to look around the net to see what other forums have mentioned?    http://forums.roadbikereview.com/showthread.php?t=162448&highlight=bicycles+palace


    I chase coyotes up hills on my Cervélo SLT.
  • 03-12-2009 12:16 PM In reply to

    • sam
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 09-08-2007
    • St. Louis
    • Posts 770

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    there is no speculation, they are not a dealer, how more detailed can it be.

    Sam
    Peloton Cyclery
    www.pelotoncyclery.com
  • 03-12-2009 12:34 PM In reply to

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    I'm sure this is a scam, as the prices are just far too good to be true. If this was a genuine deal, you could make a resonable (by some standards - maybe not Cervelo owner standards!) living buying their bikes, breaking them into components and selling them on eBay.

    However, "not an authorized Cervelo dealer" does not necessarily mean "scammer". As an example, Wiggle (one of the UK's biggest and most reputable internet bike retailers) are curretly selling 08 RS framesets at competitive prices. They are not a Cervelo dealer. I've no idea where they are sourcing them from. The 'catch' is that they only offer their own 5 year warranty, but this is clearly stated. As I found, it is possible to match their prices from UK authorised dealers (with full warranty and friendly 'real person' service) if you shop around. Mine came from Primera (highly recommended).

     

  • 03-12-2009 12:42 PM In reply to

    • sam
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 09-08-2007
    • St. Louis
    • Posts 770

    Re: bicycles palace...?

    Marco Hero, you are correct that selling something does not mean it is a scam.  But this place claims they are a dealer with full manufacture warranty, so it is pretty easy to verify that they are not

    Sam
    Peloton Cyclery
    www.pelotoncyclery.com
Page 3 of 3 (36 items) < Previous 1 2 3
Copyright © 2007-2009 Cervélo SA. All rights reserved.